West Berkshire Community Testing

Posted September 6, 2021

Update: Monday 29th November 2021


Community Covid-19 testing continues to play a major role protecting your friends and family. Even if you’re double vaccinated, you can still pass the virus on despite being asymptomatic.

To help save lives and protect the community as much as possible, a Community Coronavirus Testing Van will be stopping every day across West Berkshire, talking to communities about the importance of testing and encouraging people to take a free Lateral Flow Test (LFT) self help kit, which you should be using twice a week, and recording the results on the NHS app.

Please see the locations dates and times that the Community Testing van will be appearing at below.

You can stop by to get tested, as well as get shown how to use a self test kit. #Time2Test

See the dates, times and locations that the Community Testing Van will be appearing at bellow.

Monday 29th November

  • 2:30am – 4:00pm, Market Street Council Offices, Newbury, RG14 5DS

Tuesday 30th November

  • 9:30am 12:00pm, Turnpike Industrial Estate, Newbury, RG14 2LR
  • 2:00pm – 4:00pm, Avon Fish Bar, Gaywood Drive, Newbury, RG14 2LR

Wednesday 1st December

  • 9:30am – 4:00pm, Theale Village Hall, Theale, RG31 7QN

Thursday 2nd December

  • 3:30pm – 4:30pm, Nightingales Centre, Newbury, RG14 7SZ

Friday 3rd December

  • 9:30am – 1:00pm, Fairclose Day Centre, Newbury, RG14 7BH

Click here to see previous Community Testing locations

Monday 25th October

  • 9:00am – 4:30pm, Kennet Shopping Centre, Newbury, RG14 5EN

Tuesday 26th October

  • 9:00am – 4:30pm, Kennet Shopping Centre, Newbury, RG14 5EN

Thursday 28th October

  • 1:00pm – 3:30pm, Hambridge Road, Newbury, RG14 5UP

Friday 29th October

  • 9:00am – 11:00am, Market Street, Newbury, RG14 5DS

  • 1:00pm – 4:00pm, The Co-op, Pound Street, Newbury, RG14 6AE

  • 4:00pm – 5:00pm, Burger King, Greenham Road, Newbury, RG14 7HZ

Monday 1st November

  • 12:00pm – 2:00pm, Markham Centre, Theale, RG7 4PE

  • 2:30pm – 4:30pm, Elizabeth Court, Theale, RG7 5AQ

Tuesday 2nd November

  • 9:30am – 11:30am, Lambourn Monument, Lambourn, RG17 8XU

  • 12:00pm – 2:00pm, George Pub, Lambourn, RG17 8XU

  • 2:30pm – 4:00pm, Brockhampton Road, near Lambourn Church of England School, RG17 7LJ

Wednesday 3rd November

  • 9:00am – 11:30am, Omers Rise, Burghfield, RG7 3HJ

  • 3:00pm – 5:00pm, Colthrop Way Industrial Estate, Thatcham, RG19 4NR

Thursday 4th November

  • 3:30pm – 4:30pm, Outside Greenham Community Centre, Newbury, RG14 5DS

Friday 5th November

  • 10:00am – 4:00pm, Podium Place, Newbury, RG14 5SH

Saturday 6th November

  • 5:00pm – 8:00pm, Newbury Racecourse Fireworks, RG14 7NZ

Monday 8th November

  • 2:30pm – 4:00pm, Starting Gate Pub car park, Speen, RG14 1SG

Tuesday 9th November

  • 9:15am – 11:30am, Loundyes Close, Thatcham, RG18 3AE

  • 2:30pm – 4:00pm, Pipers Way Industrial Estate, Thatcham, RG19 4AZ

Wednesday 10th November

  • 9:15am – 2:00pm, Hartley Way, Thatcham, RG18 4QS

  • 2:30pm – 4:00pm, Thatcham Community Larder, Thatcham, RG18 4QH

Thursday 11th November

  • 3:00pm – 7:00pm, Salvation Army, Newbury, RG14 1BU

Friday 12th November

  • 9:30am – 4:00pm, Faraday Road Industrial Estate, Newbury, RG14 2AB

Wednesday 17th November

  • 9:00am – 12:00pm, Kennet Centre, Newbury, RG14 1SG

  • 12:30pm – 1:30pm, Educafe, Bartholomew Street, Newbury, RG14 5EN

  • 2:00pm – 4:00pm, Kennet Centre, Newbury, RG14 1SG

Thursday 18th November

  • 9:30am – 12:00pm, Austin Gardens, Greenham, Newbury, RG14 7UB

Friday 19th November

  • 9:30am – 11:00am, Lambourn Monument, Lambourn, RG17 8XU

  • 11:45am – 12:45pm, George Pub, Lambourn High Street, RG17 8XU

  • 1:00pm – 2:00pm, Lambourn Primary School, Lambourn, RG17 7LJ

  • 2:30pm – 5:00pm, Lambourn Monument, Lambourn, RG17 8XU

 

You can also listen to our Chief Officer Andrew Sharp talk about local Community Testing in West Berkshire and vaccinations for 16-17 year olds in the BBC Radio Berkshire interview below.